Districts, Divisions, and Units


Sandy Springs Police Department Operations are coordinated by two districts: North and South. Each district is commanded by district captains and is divided into four patrol zones. The patrol division is complemented by specialty units including Street Crimes Unit (SCU), Traffic Unit, Special Investigations Unit (SIU) and Criminal Investigations Division (CID). The department has several specialty vehicles and equipment including a river rescue boat, traffic response vehicles (TRVs), a command post vehicle, and a mobile crime scene response vehicle.

North District

The commander of the North District is Captain Benjamin Cain. He can be contacted by  E-Mail or by phone at 770-551-3309.

South District

The commander of the South District is Captain Steve Rose. He can be contacted by E-Mail or by phone at 770-551-6927. 

Divisions and Units


View Full Site